Abbey Regatta

Organising Committee of the Abbey Regatta 1977

Front row from left: Ger Liddy, Anthony McNamara (Chairman), Paddy McNamara, Ray Ryan (Treasurer), Back row from left: Tony Kirby, Joe Hayes, Robert Hickey, David Ryan, Bobby Duhig (Jnr.), Dan Gallagher, Kevin Moloney, Timmy Kerley (Secretary), Pat Lysaght, Paul Manning, Jimmy Duhig and Seamus O Cinneide, PRO.

Ladies Paddly Race - Abbey Regatta 1977

Winners were Corbally Ladies: Marie Lysaght, Gretta Gallagher and Rosaleen Bolger.
Victorious Ladies Team - Marie, Gretta and Rosaleen. Abbey Regatta1977.
ABBEY REGATTA 1977 - Winners of the Ladies Paddle Race were: Marie Lysaght, Gretta Gallagher and Rosaleen Bolger.
Pat Liston winner of the small Gandelow Race Abbey Regatta 1977
Pat Lysaght and Dan Gallagher winners of the Senior Paddle Race Abbey Regatta 1977.
At the Abbey Race: Evelyn O'Gorman, Ann and Pat Liston, Marie Hayes.
Veterans Poling Race, Abbey Regatta 1978 - William Lysaght and Joe Hayes.
Veterans Poling Race, Abbey Regatta 1978.
Senior Paddle Race, Abbey Regatta 1978. Pat Lysaght, Dan Gallagher, Paddy Hayes and ??

HELL'S GATE - Pat Lysaght, Kevin Hannon and ??

Write a new comment: (Click here)
Characters left: 160
DONE Sending...
See all comments

| Reply

Latest comments

20.01 | 21:29

Saw it this afternoon Brendan, what a shame, it took a long time to have it put up, but it didn't take long for valdals to break it down.

20.01 | 20:26

I am afraid that your fine information board at the Corbally Baths was smashed by local vandals last night. It was intact, when I passed it before 5pm y'day.

09.01 | 17:30

Lovely website Ann, thanks for the memories.

30.11 | 15:17

ya well my late grandfather trained him in rugby all his life

You liked this page